Eridani 14ERIDANI 14

edited by Randall Landers

ERIDANI is a Star Trek: The Next Generation fanzine which tries to capture the very essence of the new television series. There may be occasional violence, adult situations, nudity and rough language, but those instances are noted in the descriptions, and no age statement is required for this publication.

ERIDANI 14 features

"The Days After" -- by Jordan Trevor. An extremely well-done Picard-Crusher hurt-comfort story set after Locutus has been vanquished, but before Jean-Luc Picard is himself again.

"Worth the Price" -- by Jo-Ann Lassiter. A Picard-Data story set after Lal's death, wherein both characters attempt determine Data's true nature.

"Masquerade" -- by Jennifer Adams. The crew is preparing for a holiday festival, and everyone gets into the proper spirit, including Data.

"On the Other Side" -- by Mary Soon Lee. Will Riker begins to exhibit some very disturbing behavior, and Geordi, Data and Worf take it upon themselves to see if they can help. Unfortunately, they only make matters worse...

"For Better or for Worse" -- by Michelle Benoit. A touching comedy-drama with Data ordering a mail-order bride to serve as his companion. Although similar in ways, to "In Theory," the story was submitted and accepted long before that episode was even announced.

"Reflection" -- by Jeff Martin. A Worf story set during the time when Jono is aboard the Enterprise. It's not everyone who gets to say "I told you so."

"The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea" -- by BEKi. An action-adventure novella. As aliens battle aboard the Enterprise, the starship becomes ensnared in a space phenomenon that threatens to destroy them all. A superlative piece of writing!

Artwork by BEKi, Benoit, Caldwell, D'Airo, Lawrence, Myers, Millard, and Nosal.

216 pages, 8" x 11" size, comb binding.

         $16.75, US Priority Mail.
         $22.75, Elsewhere.

Order from:

Randall Landers
3211 Saddleleaf Avenue
Albany, Georgia 31721

Return to the index of ORION ARCHIVES On-Line Fiction.
Click Here to Return to the Orion Press Website